Extraordinary People: The Rainman Twins

About EarlyMorningBreeze

I am a student in University College Cork, doing a BScGenetics. My interests are extremely diverse, however, there is a particularly special one of those that I would like to concentrate on here. I would consider one of my biggest passions to be campaigning and raising awareness for people with disabilities and the issues that they face. In October 2010 I was elected UCC Student's Union first ever Disability Officer and I am incredibly proud of that. I have recently been re-elected to the above position, to serve for another year, and I have also been elected as the Union of Students in Ireland Disability Rights Officer for the academic year- 2011/2012. If you are someone who shares this passion with me, watch this space for overviews of the events and campaigns I will be holding in the above 2 positions, as well as a lot of interesting and informative videos and articles that I come across.

Posted on April 25, 2011, in Inspirational People, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

